Women's Volleyball
    No. 24 USC Visits Houston for Rice Adidas Invitational

    USCWomensVolley on Twitter  USCWomensVolley on Facebook  USCWomensVolley on Instagram  About Periscope  Snapchat logo

    Follow, Like, Instagram, Periscope, and Snap with @USCWomensVolley

    USC Notes (PDF) Get Acrobat Reader

    Sept. 8, 2016

    2016 RICE ADIDAS INVITATIONAL I
    Tudor Fieldhouse • Houston, Texas

    Match #7
    No. 24 USC (3-3) vs. Sam Houston State (4-3)
    Friday, Sept. 9 • 3:30 p.m. CT (1:30 p.m. PT)
    Series Record: USC leads, 1-0 (1.000)
    Last Meeting: W, 3-0 (Sept. 5, 1998 • San Francisco)
    Current Streak: Won 1 • Last 10 Meetings: 1-0
    Opponent Web: GoBearkats.com

    Match #6
    No. 24 USC (3-3) vs. Oakland (4-3)
    Saturday, Sept. 10 • 12 p.m. CT (10 a.m. PT)
    Series Record: First meeting
    Opponent Web: GoldenGrizzlies.com

    Match #6
    No. 24 USC (3-3) at Rice (3-4)
    Saturday, Sept. 10 • 7 p.m. CT (5 p.m. PT)
    Series Record: First meeting
    Web Stream ($): ConferenceUSA.com
    Opponent Web: RiceOwls.com

    LOS ANGELES -- The 24th-ranked USC women's volleyball team (3-3) carries a three-match winning streak into the Rice Adidas Invitational I at the Tudor Fieldhouse on the campus of tournament host Rice (3-4) in Houston this weekend, Sept. 9-10. In their first contest away from home, the Women of Troy take on Sam Houston State (4-3) to open the tourney on Friday, Sept. 9, at 3:30 p.m. CT (1:30 p.m. PT). The Trojans then face Oakland (4-3) at noon CT (10 a.m. PT) and host Rice at 7 p.m. CT (5 p.m. PT) on Saturday, Sept. 10.

    THE LAST MEETING
    Sam Houston State0
    USC3
    September 5, 1998
    San Francisco, CA