Women's Volleyball

    2004-05 Archive

    Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
    Fri 08/27/2004 NACWAA Volleyball Classic
    Georgia Tech
    Fort Collins, Colo.  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 08/28/2004 NACWAA Volleyball Classic
    Minnesota
    Fort Collins, Colo.  W, 3-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Wed 09/01/2004 Alumni Match (Banner Night) Lyon Center  7:00 PM
    Fri 09/03/2004 Univ. of British Columbia (exh.) Lyon Center  7:00 PM
    Sat 09/04/2004 Georgia Lyon Center  W, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 09/05/2004 Pepperdine Malibu, Calif. CSTVW, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Fri 09/10/2004 State Farm Illini Classic
    American
    Champaign, Ill.  W, 3-0
    Recap | Gametracker
    Sat 09/11/2004 State Farm Illini Classic
    Illinois
    Champaign, Ill.  L, 3-2
    Recap | Final Stats
    Fri 09/24/2004 *Washington State Lyon Center  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 09/25/2004 *Washington Lyon Center  L, 3-2
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Fri 10/01/2004 *Arizona State Tempe, Ariz.  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Sat 10/02/2004 *Arizona Tucson, Ariz.  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 10/08/2004 *Stanford Lyon Center Fox Sports West
    LIVE
    W, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Sat 10/09/2004 *California Lyon Center Fox College Sports Pacific
    tape delay
    L, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Fri 10/15/2004 *UCLA Lyon Center Fox College Sports Pacific
    tape delay
    W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Thu 10/21/2004 *Oregon State Corvallis, Ore.  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 10/22/2004 *Oregon Eugene, Ore.  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 10/29/2004 *Arizona Lyon Center  W, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Sat 10/30/2004 *Arizona State
    (Costume Night/Greek Night)
    Lyon Center  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Thu 11/04/2004 *California Berkeley, Calif. Fox Sports West
    LIVE
    W, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Fri 11/05/2004 *Stanford Stanford, Calif.  L, 3-0
    Recap | Final Stats
    Fri 11/12/2004 *UCLA Westwood, Calif.  W, 3-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 11/19/2004 *Oregon Lyon Center  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Sat 11/20/2004 *Oregon State
    (Club Night/Senior Salute)
    Lyon Center  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Fri 11/26/2004 *Washington Seattle, Wash. FSN
    (tape delay 11/27)
    W, 3-2
    Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
    Sat 11/27/2004 *Washington State Pullman, Wash.  L, 3-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 12/02/2004 NCAA First Round
    College of Charleston
    Lyon Center  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | NCAA Live Stats
    Fri 12/03/2004 NCAA Second Round
    Kansas State
    Lyon Center  W, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score | NCAA Live Stats
    Fri 12/10/2004 NCAA Regional Semifinal
    San Diego
    Louisville, Ky.  W, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score | NCAA Live Stats
    Sat 12/11/2004 NCAA Regional Final
    Nebraska
    Louisville, Ky. CSTVW, 3-2
    Recap | Box Score | NCAA Live Stats
    Thu 12/16/2004 NCAA Semifinals
    Minnesota
    Long Beach, Calif.
    Long Beach Arena
    ESPN2 (tape delay)L, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score | Quotes | NCAA Live Stats