Women's Tennis
    Tennis Has Four Named To All-Conference Teams

    May 6, 2003

    WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - In a vote by the conference coaches, the USC men's and women's tennis teams placed four players on the 2003 All-Pac-10 teams. Senior Jewel Peterson, earning her fourth-straight All-Pac-10 first team honor, highlights the group of Trojans, which also includes Luana Magnani, Prakash Amritraj and Daniel Langre.

    Amritraj was named to the All-Pac-10 men's second team, while Magnani and Langre received All-Pac-10 honorable mention accolades. This is Magnani's second consecutive honor and the first for Amritraj and Langre.

    UCLA's Marcin Matkowski and Tobias Clemens were named the Pac-10 Men's Tennis Co-Players of the Year, and Oregon's Daria Panova was named Pac-10 Women's Tennis Player of the Year. Stanford swept the doubles honors as Scott Lipsky and David Martin were named Men's Doubles Team of the Year, and Lauren Barnikow and Erin Burdette were named Women's Doubles Team of the Year.

    The Cardinal's KC Corkery earned the Freshman of the Year honors on the men's side, while fellow Stanford teammate Amber Liu was named Women's Freshman of the Year.

    On the coaching side, Stanford's Dick Gould was named Men's Coach of the Year, while Washington's Patty McCain was selected as Women's Coach of the Year.

    2003 All-Pac-10 Tennis Teams

    Men's First Team
    Tobias Clemens, UCLA
    Matt Hanlin, WASH
    David Martin, STAN
    Marcin Matkowski, UCLA
    Conor Niland, CAL
    Alex Vlaski, WASH

    Men's Second Team
    Prakash Amritraj, USC

    KC Corkery, STAN
    Rodrigo Grilli, UCLA
    Manuel Kost, ORE
    Robert Kowalczyk, CAL
    Scott Lipsky, STAN
    Pim Van Mele, ASU

    Honorable Mention
    Erfan Djahangiri, UCLA
    John Paul Fruttero, CAL
    Carl Hagman, ARIZ
    Chris Lam, UCLA
    Daniel Langre, USC
    Sam Warburg, STAN

    Men's Co-Players of the Year
    Tobias Clemens, UCLA and Marcin Matkowski, UCLA

    Men's Doubles Team of the Year
    Scott Lipsky/David Martin, STAN

    Men's Freshman of the Year
    KC Corkery, STAN

    Men's Coach of the Year
    Dick Gould, STAN

    Women's First Team
    Adria Engel, ASU
    Raquel Kops-Jones, CAL
    Amber Liu, STAN
    Daria Panova, ORE
    Jewel Peterson, USC

    Emilie Scribot, ARIZ

    Women's Second Team
    Alice Barnes, STAN
    Lauren Barnikow, STAN
    Jackie Carleton, UCLA
    Christina Fusano, CAL
    Maja Mlakar, ARIZ
    Dea Sumantri, WASH
    Sara Walker, UCLA

    Honorable Mention
    Erin Burdette, STAN
    Claire Carter, WASH
    Dianne Hollands, ARIZ
    Luana Magnani, USC
    Courtney Nagle, ORE
    Orsolya Sallai, WSU

    Women's Player of the Year
    Daria Panova, ORE

    Women's Doubles Team of the Year
    Lauren Barnikow/Erin Burdette, STAN

    Women's Freshman of the Year
    Amber Liu, STAN

    Women's Coach of the Year
    Patty McCain, WASH