Women's Tennis

    1997-98 USC Women's Tennis Schedule/Results

    1997-98 Releases
    DATE    DAY             OPPONENT                    PLACE           TIME
    Oct. 18-26  Sat.-Sun.   Riviera All-American Tourn. Riviera C.C.    All Day
    Nov. 12-16  Wed.-Sun.   Rolex ITA Regional Champ.   Irvine, CA      All Day
    
    Jan. 23 Fri.            UC Santa Barbara            USC             W, 7-0  Recap
    Jan. 25 Sun.            Utah                        USC             W, 7-2  Recap
    Jan. 30 Thu.            *Arizona                    Tempe, AZ       L, 7-2  Recap
    Jan. 31 Sun.            *Arizona State              Tucson, AZ      L, 6-3  Recap
    Feb. 4  Wed.            Fresno State                USC             W, 6-2  Recap
    Feb. 13 Fri.            *UCLA                       Westwood, CA    L, 5-4  Recap
    Feb. 19 Thu.            San Diego                   San Diego, CA   W, 6-3  Recap
    Feb. 21 Sat.            San Diego State             USC             W, 7-0  Recap
    Mar. 1  Sun.            UNLV                        USC             W, 5-2  Recap
    Mar. 5  Thu.            Boise State                 USC             W, 5-1  Recap
    Mar. 7  Sat.            *UCLA                       USC             L, 5-4  Recap
    Mar. 13 Fri.            *Arizona State              USC             L, 5-3  Recap 
    Mar. 14 Sat.            *Arizona                    USC             W, 5-1  Recap
    Mar. 17 Tue.            Pepperdine                  USC             L, 5-4  Recap
    Mar. 25 Wed.            Harvard                     USC             1:30 p.m.
    Mar. 28 Sat.            Kansas                      USC             W, 4-3  Recap
    Apr. 3  Fri.            *California                 USC        rain delayed Recap
    Apr. 4  Sat.            *Stanford                   USC             L, 6-0  Recap
    Apr. 9  Thu.            Washington State            USC             W, 8-1  Recap
    Apr. 10 Fri.            Washington                  USC             W, 7-2  Recap
    Apr. 13 Mon.            Oregon                      USC             W, 6-0  Recap
    Apr. 17 Fri.            *Stanford                   Palo Alto, CA   W, 8-1  Recap
    Apr. 18 Sat.            *California                 Berkeley, CA    L, 5-4  Recap
    Apr. 23-26  Thu.        Pac-10 Championships        Ojai, CA       All Day  Recap
            Fri.            Pac-10 Championships        Ojai, CA       All Day  Recap
            Sat.            Pac-10 Championships        Ojai, CA       
            Sun.            Pac-10 Championships        Ojai, CA       
    
    West Regional at Las Vegas, UNLV
    May 15  Fri.            Washington                  UNLV            W, 5-4  Recap
    May 16  Sat.            San Diego State             UNLV            W, 5-1  Recap
    May 17  Sun.            Pepperdine                  UNLV            L, 5-1  Recap
    
    NCAA Championships at South Bend, Notre Dame
    May 21-29   Thu.-Fri.   NCAA Championships          South Bend, IN  TBA
    
    *Pacific-10 South match
    Home matches played at Marks Tennis Stadium