Beach Volleyball
    Rosters Announced For USC Volleyball Legends Sand Tourney This Friday And Saturday

    Tri Bourne

    USCWomensVolley on Twitter  USCWomensVolley on Facebook  USCWomensVolley on Instagram

    Follow, Like, and Insta with @USCSandVBall 

    Oct. 15, 2014

    Rosters featuring former Trojan men's and women's Olympians, All-Americans and beach volleyball icons have been selected for the 9 teams competing in the first annual USC Volleyball Legends Homecoming Sand Tournament this Friday and Saturday (Oct. 17-18) at the on-campus Merle Norman Stadium sand courts as part of USC's Homecoming activities.

    Rosters, determined by the tournament committee, are listed below.

    Hosted by the USC Men's Volleyball Booster and Alumni Club, the 4-person format tournament will begin at 5 p.m. on Friday and then at 9 a.m. on Saturday (it will finish prior to the 3 p.m. kickoff of USC's Homecoming football game against Colorado that day).

    Among the Trojan men's legends participating are one-time beach superstars Tim Hovland and Steve Obradovich, indoor Olympic gold medalist Steve Timmons, Olympic indoor bronze medalist Bryan Ivie, two-time indoor Olympians Celso Kalache and Donald Suxho, indoor All-Americans Bob Yoder and Rudy Dvorak and current beach star Tri Bourne.

    The women's legend players include three-time Olympic beach gold medalist and current assistant coach Misty May-Treanor, Olympic beach silver medalist Jennifer Kessy, 2013 AVCA national sand pairs champion Stevi Robinson, 2014 AVCA national sand pairs champion Sara Hughes and 2012 USC sand captain Geena Urango.

    Serving as Honorary Legend of the tournament is 77-year-old USC alumnus Ron Lang, a 1964 indoor Olympian and Volleyball Hall of Famer who won nearly 50 beach tournaments. He is regarded as one of America's greatest indoor and beach players ever.

    Each team includes at least one player from both the current USC men's indoor and women's sand volleyball teams.

    A ticket for spectators costs $25 daily for adults (it includes a buffet meal) and $10 for children ages 6 to 12 (children under 6 are free).

    Proceeds benefit the USC men's indoor and women's sand teams. The men's booster club website is .

    Bob Yoder (captain)
    Erin Yoder
    Tasha Monroe
    Paul Yoder
    Olivia Asprey

    Tim Hovland (captain)
    Lucas Yoder
    Owen McKibbin
    Jim Arico
    Meg Norton
    Eve Ettinger
    Antoinette Polk Campbell
    Chris Lischke

    Jennifer Kessy (captain)
    Celso Kalache (captain)
    Tony Ciarelli (captain)
    Mark Beltran
    Brooks Varni
    Sara Hughes
    Tyler Cundiff
    Abby Brewer
    Tim Tessalone

    Misty May-Treanor (captain)
    Rudy Dvorak
    Micah Christensen
    Scott Cook
    Sevana Dvorak
    Alex Slaught
    Alexa Stonish

    Donald Suxho (captain)
    Jeanne Vetter
    Cristian Rivera
    Chris Knowles
    Josh Kirchner
    Jenna Belton
    Andrew Fuller

    Tri Bourne (captain)
    Aaron Dyer
    Robert Feathers
    Christopher Orenic
    Alexa Strange
    Michael Mullahey
    Vinnie Rios
    Marielle Bagnard

    Steven Shandrick (captain)
    Frank Taylor
    Tucker Peleuses
    Nicolette Martin
    Riley Mallon
    Lorna Brandt
    Geena Urango

    Steve Timmons (captain)
    Joey Booth
    Henry Cassiday
    Bria Russ
    Paige Hines
    Tommy Leonard
    Kelly Claes

    Bryan Ivie (captain)
    Andy Benesh
    Stevie Li
    Stevi Robinson
    Allie Wheeler
    Lauren Sieckmann
    Steve Obradovich