Women's Rowing
    Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association Announces 2003 All-Americans
    Andrea Korom becomes only the third USC Rowing All-American.
    Andrea Korom becomes only the third USC Rowing All-American.

    June 5, 2003

    Ann Arbor, Mich. - Rowing junior Andrea Korom has been named to the 2003 Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) All-American second team, the organization announced on Thursday, June 5. With the honor, Korom becomes just the third Trojan to be named a rowing All-American since the CRCA began awarding collegiate rowers in 1999.

    The All-America award is designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of female rowers and coxswains during the current season. The criteria includes meeting eligibility rules as defined by the athlete's institution, participating in at least 75 percent of the season's races in the varsity boat and the student-athlete's head coach must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

    The All-America first and second teams were selected by the regional chairpersons following the 2003 NCAA Championships from the rowers who had received All-Region first team honors.

    2003 CRCA All-America Awards

    First Team
    Kaitlin Bargreen, Tennessee
    Lauren Estevenin, Washington
    Karla Fiserova, Ohio State
    Anna Goodale, Syracuse
    Sabrina Kolker, Stanford
    Erin Kopicki, Michigan
    Samantha Magee, Stanford
    Sarah Marvel, Harvard-Radcliffe
    Kate Maxim, Michigan
    Maxi Meissner, Ohio State
    Melissa Merritt, Yale
    Rachel Miller, Michigan State
    Jordan Pearce-Bristol, Yale
    Lia Pernell, Princeton
    Karen Prazer, Brown
    Jennifer Reck, Virginia
    Lindsay Shoop, Virginia
    Julia White-Hoppe, Oregon State
    Coxswain: Helen Dalis, Michigan

    Second Team
    Maria Bokulich, Gonzaga
    Anna Brock, Harvard-Radcliffe
    Courtney Brown, Harvard-Radcliffe
    Laura Corbett, Texas
    Hannah England, Princeton
    Missy Fiesler, Stanford
    Frederique Garnier, Boston
    Kate Gay, Michigan State
    Joanna Hingle, Duke
    Molly Hueller, George Washington
    Adrienne Hunter, Washington
    Sarah-Jane Irwin, Pennsylvania
    Andrea Korom, USC

    Jenny Krewac, Miami
    Corrie McGrath, Washington State
    Chelsea Pemberton, Tennessee
    Melissa Roche, Minnesota
    Sasha Suda, Princeton
    Kaylan Vander Schilden, California
    Marilyn Woodford, Rhode Island
    Coxswain: Wendy Hoeveler, Stanford