Men's Water Polo

    Men's Water Polo 1997 Schedule and Results

    1997-98 Releases
    DATE        DAY         TIME       OPPONENT
    Sept. 6     Sat.        1:30 p.m.  Alumni
    Sept. 7     Sun.        TBA        Long Beach State scrimmage 
    Sept. 13                           UC Irvine               W, 14-2    Recap
    Sept. 16                           Long Beach State        W, 15-8    Recap
    Sept. 20    Sat         TBA        Southern California Tournament     Recap 
    Sept. 21    Sun.        TBA        Southern California Tournament     Recap 
    Sept. 26    Fri.        3 p.m.     vs. UC Davis (at California)       Recap
    Sept. 27    Sat.        10 a.m.    *at California          L, 8-9     Recap
    Oct. 3      Fri.        4 p.m.     *at UCLA                W, 12-7    Recap
    Oct. 12     Sun.        Noon       California              L, 8-10    Recap
    Oct. 18-19  Sat.-Sun.   TBA        No.California Tournament  
                                       Stanford                W, 6-5     Recap    
    Oct. 25     Sat.        2 p.m.     *Pepperdine             L, 10-12   Recap
    Oct. 26     Sun.        Noon       *UC Irvine              W, 11-8    Recap
    Nov. 1      Sat.        Noon       UC San Diego            W, 14-5    Recap
    Nov. 2      Sun.        Noon       *at UC Santa Barbara    W, 8-3     Recap
    Nov. 8      Sat.        TBA        *Stanford               L, 6-8     Recap
    Nov. 9      Sun.        Noon       *Long Beach State       W, 8-4     Recap 
    Nov. 15     Sat.        Noon       *at Pacific             W, 10-5    Recap
    Nov. 16     Sun.        Noon       at Stanford             L, 9-5     Recap
    Nov. 22     Sat.        TBA        UCLA                    W, 11-10   Recap
    Nov. 28-30  Fri.-Sun.   TBA        MPSF Championships-UCLA W, 8-7     1st Round Recap
    Nov. 29     Sat.                   MPSF Championships-Pepperdine W, 10-9 2nd Round Recap
    Nov. 30     Sun.                   MPSF Championships-Stanford W,5-4  3rd Round Recap
    Dec. 5      Fri.        TBA        NCAA Championships (Queens) W, 14-6  Recap
    Dec. 7      Sun.        TBA        NCAA Championships (Pepperdine) L, 8-7  Recap
    
    Home games at USC McDonald's Swim Stadium
    * Mountain Pacific Sports Federation contest