Men's Volleyball

    1997 USC Men's Volleyball Results

    DATE      DAY    OPPONENT                                     TIME/RESULT
    Jan.   8  Wed.   Cal State Northridge (NG)                    L, 3-1
    Jan.  10  Fri.   at UC Santa Barbara Invitational             
    Jan.  11  Sat.   at UC Santa Barbara Invitational             7th pl.
    Jan.  21  Tues.  *UC San Diego (NG)                           W, 3-1
    Jan.  24  Fri.   Ohio State (NCAA Preview)                    L, 3-2
    Jan.  25  Sat.   Indiana-Purdue Ft. Wayne (NCAA Preview)      W, 3-0
    Feb.   1  Sat.   *at Long Beach State                         L, 3-0
    Feb.   4  Tues.  *BYU (NG)                                    W, 3-2
    Feb.   7  Fri.   *Stanford (NG)                               W, 3-1
    Feb.   8  Sat.   *Pacific (LC)                                W, 3-1
    Feb.  11  Tues.  *at San Diego State                          W, 3-0
    Feb.  12  Wed.   *at UC San Diego                             L, 3-2
    Feb.  19  Wed.   *UCLA                                        L, 3-1
    Feb.  21  Fri.   UC Santa Cruz (NG)                           W, 3-1
    Feb.  25  Tues.  La Verne (NG)                                W, 3-0
    Feb.  28  Fri.   *at Stanford                                 L, 3-2
    March  1  Sat.   *at Pacific                                  L, 3-1
    March  4  Tues.  *Loyola Marymount (NG)                       L, 3-0
    March  8  Sat.   *Pepperdine (NG)                             L, 3-2
    March 11  Tues.  *at UC Santa Barbara                         L, 3-1
    March 14  Fri.   *UC Irvine (NG)                              W, 3-2
    March 20  Thurs. *at Cal State Northridge                     W, 3-2
    April  2  Wed.   *San Diego State (NG)                        W, 3-0
    April 11  Fri.   *at Hawaii                                   L, 3-0
    April 12  Sat.   *at Hawaii                                   L, 3-1
    April 15  Tues.  *Long Beach State (NG)                       L, 3-0
    April 19  Sat.   MPSF Championships (at TBA)                  TBA
    April 24  Thurs. MPSF Championships (at TBA)                  TBA
    April 26  Sat.   MPSF Championships (at TBA)                  TBA
    May    1  Thurs. NCAA Championships (at Ohio State)           TBA
    May    3  Sat.   NCAA Championships (at Ohio State)           TBA
    *Mountain Pacific Sports Federation match
    Home matches played in North Gym (NG) or Lyon Center (LC)