Men's Volleyball

    1998 USC Men's Volleyball Schedule

    1997-98 Releases

       
    DATE        DAY         OPPONENT                                    TIME
    Jan. 9      Fri.        at UCSanta Barbara Invitational             7th Place  Recap
    Jan. 10     Sat.        at UCSanta Barbara Invitational             7th Place  Recap
    Jan. 14     Wed.        at Cal State San Bernardino                 W, 3-0     Recap
    Jan. 17     Sat.        *Long Beach State (NG)                      L, 3-0     Recap 
    Jan. 20     Tues.       at Cal State Northridge                     L, 3-2     Recap   
    Jan. 23     Fri.        *Hawaii (NG)                                L, 3-1     Recap
    Jan. 24     Sat.        *Hawaii (NG)                                L, 3-0     Recap
    Jan. 28     Wed.        *San Diego State (NG)                       L, 3-2     Recap
    Jan. 31     Sat.        *UC San Diego (NG)                          W, 3-0     Recap 
    Feb. 4      Wed.        *at UCLA                                    L, 3-1     Recap 
    Feb. 7      Sat.        *at UC Irvine                               L, 3-1     Recap  
    Feb. 10     Tues.       *at Loyola Marymount                        L, 3-2     Recap 
    Feb. 13     Fri.        *at BYU                                     L, 3-0     Recap 
    Feb. 19     Thurs.      at La Verne                                 W, 3-1     Recap 
    Feb. 24     Tues.       *Cal State Northridge (NG)                  W, 3-0     Recap
    Feb. 27     Fri.        *Pacific (NG)                               W, 3-1     Recap
    Feb. 28     Sat.        *Stanford (NG)                              W, 3-2     Recap
    March 5     Thurs.      Loyola (Ill.) (NG)                          W, 3-2     Recap
    March 14    Sat.        George Mason (NG)                           W, 3-0     Recap
    March 17    Tues.       *at Pepperdine                              L, 3-0     Recap
    March 20    Fri.        IPFW Spring Classic at Fort Wayne, Ind.     L, 3-1     Recap              
                            (USC, Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne, Pacific, Ball State) 
    March 21    Sat.        IPFW Spring Classic at Fort Wayne, Ind.     L, 3-1     Recap
    March 25    Wed.        *UC Santa Barbara (NG)                      W, 3-1     Recap 
    April 3     Fri.        *at Pacific                                 W, 3-0     Recap 
    April 4     Sat.        *at Stanford                                L, 3-2     Recap 
    April 8     Wed.        *at San Diego State                         L, 3-2     Recap 
    April 9     Thurs.      *at UC San Diego                            W, 3-0     Recap  
    April 14    Tues.       *at Long Beach State                        L, 3-0     Recap  
    April 18    Sat.        MPSF Championships (at TBA)                 TBA 
    April 23    Thurs.      MPSF Championships (at TBA)                 TBA
    April 25    Sat.        MPSF Championships (at TBA)                 TBA
    April 30    Thurs.      NCAA Championships (at Honolulu, Hi.)       TBA 
    May 2       Sat.        NCAA Championships (at Honolulu, Hi.)       TBA 
    
    *Mountain Pacific Sports Federation match 
    Home matches played in North Gym (NG) or Lyon Center (LC)