Men's Tennis
    USC’s Hanfmann & Quiroz Named To ITA Collegiate All-Star Team

    Yannick Hanfmann and Roberto Quiroz conclude their wildly successful USC careers as ITA All-Stars.
    June 24, 2015

    USC seniors Yannick Hanfmann and Roberto Quiroz have rung up another set of high honors at the close of their final season at Troy. The power pair have landed a spot on the ITA Collegiate All-Star Team as one of three men’s Division I doubles pairs on that honor roll for 2015.

    Hanfmann and Quiroz began their final seasons triumphantly, advancing to the Saint Francis Health System ITA Men's All-American doubles final in October and winning the USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Doubles Championship in November. Hanfmann and Quiroz' fall efforts awarded them the No. 1 national ranking in January, and they finished the season ranked No. 4 in the land after posting a 21-9 record together. Throughout the season, Hanfmann/Quiroz remained ranked in the nation’s top-five.

    This is Hanfmann’s first career selection to the ITA All-Star Team, while Quiroz is making his second appearance. Quiroz also was honored as a freshman in 2012 with doubles partner Steve Johnson, who is currently the No. 52 ranked player in the ATP.

    Hanfmann and Quiroz are among 26 elite collegiate tennis players who have been named to the 2015 ITA Collegiate All-Star Team, which is a collection of the most accomplished student-athletes from each of the college divisions during the 2014-15 season. Oracle and the ITA will recognize these honorees, along with the ITA/Arthur Ashe Jr. National Leadership and Sportsmanship Award winners, at the Oracle/ITA Outing & Awards Luncheon held at the West Side Tennis Club in Forest Hills, NY, on Friday, August 28. USTA Eastern will participate as an event partner. Inaugurated in 1984, the ITA All-Star Team honors the nation's top-ranked men's and women's players from the year-end Oracle/ITA Collegiate Tennis Rankings and spans the five competitive divisions: NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA and Junior & Community Colleges. Also receiving honors are the winners of the 2014 USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships and 2015 NCAA Division I Championships.