Five Trojans Named To All-Pac-12 Football First Team

    Leonard Williams
    Dec. 2, 2014

    Pac-12 Press Release Get Acrobat Reader

    Five Trojans--junior tailback Javorius Allen, junior wide receiver Nelson Agholor, junior center Max Tuerk, junior defensive end Leonard Williams and sophomore safety-outside linebacker Su'a Cravens--were named to the All-Pac-12 first team.

    USC joined Oregon and Utah for the most first team selections with 5. Williams is a repeat first teamer, USC's first since wide receiver Robert Woods in 2010-11.

    Freshman wide receiver JuJu Smith made the All-Pac-12 second team as an all-purpose/special teams player.

    Seven Trojans were named All-Pac-12 honorable mention: freshman cornerback-wide receiver-returner Adoree' Jackson, junior quarterback Cody Kessler, freshman offensive guard-tackle Toa Lobendahn, senior inside linebacker Hayes Pullard, freshman offensive guard Viane Talamaivao, senior outside linebacker J.R. Tavai and senior tight end Randall Telfer.

    Earlier in the day, Jackson was named the Pac-12 Freshman Defensive Player of the Year.