David X. Marks Tennis Stadium

    The David X. Marks Tennis Stadium on the USC campus is one of the intimate and historical collegiate tennis facilities in the country. During winter of 2006, a sixth court was added to the main stadium, allowing for dual-match competition to be played out entirely in front of fans within the 1,000-seat venue, which also boasts a large scoreboard to allow fans to follow each match point-for-point from their stadium seat and online at www.usctrojans.com.

    Two of the courts are named after famous USC alumni and Wimbledon singles champions, Alex Olmedo and Stan Smith. The center court is named for USC's 13 Grand Slam doubles champions Byron Black, Bob Falkenburg, Luke Jensen, Murphy Jensen, Rick Leach, Bob Lutz, Gene Mako, Olmedo, Rafael Osuna, Dennis Ralston, Raul Ramirez, Ted Schroeder and Smith.

    Underneath the stadium is the beautiful Leonard Andrews Varsity Lounge and Team Room, along with two locker rooms. The locker rooms also have been renovated through a generous gift made by John and Michelle Katnik of Diversified Development. Each locker room features the program's conference championship trophies, and walls are adorned with USC's NCAA singles and doubles champions, as well as the men's and women's national championship trophies.

    At the entrance to the stadium is a list of all 19 of the USC men's national champion years and seven women's tennis national championships, including a newly-added 2011 for the men's third straight title. Plaques honoring Trojan legends Dick Leach and George Toley also adorn the entrance of Marks Stadium.

    The stadium was dedicated in 1973 when former Trojan stars Alex Olmedo, Stan Smith, Dennis Ralston and Bob Lutz held a tennis exhibition.

    The 1974 men's NCAA Tournament was held at Marks Stadium (USC finished second).