Men's Basketball Awards Banquet

| No Comments

McGILLEN_032614_MBBAwards_00068.JPGAndy Enfield's first season as the USC men's basketball head coach was recognized Wednesday night as the team held a banquet to commemorate the 2013-2014 season for which leading scorer Byron Wesley was named team MVP. 

Here is a list of all awards and recipients:

Sam Barry Award (MVP): Byron Wesley
Dr. James Zumberge Award (Top GPA): Samer Dhillon
John Rudometkin Award (110 Percent Effort): Julian Jacobs
Ernie Holbrook Award (Most Inspirational): Strahinja Gavrilovic 
Bill Sharman Award (Top Free Throw Percentage): Pe'Shon Howard
Forrest F. Twogood Award (Best Defensive Player): Omar Oraby
The Harold Jones Award (Most Improved): Nikola Jovanovic
Bob Boyd Award (Top Rebounder): Byron Wesley
Ryan Francis Scholarship Award (Example of Being a Trojan): D.J. Haley

Leave a comment