The Fantastic Four-Peat

| No Comments

Steve Johnson and Daniel Nguyen will depart USC having won four men's tennis national team titles in four years, but they know better than anyone that it took more than two Trojans to get it done.

Here are the 13 men's tennis players who competed in at least one of the NCAA Championship finals, which of course does not include Peter Smith's all-star coaching staff and a deep bench of reserves who contributed during the season and in practice.

Steve Johnson (4x)
Daniel Nguyen (4x)
Jaak Poldma (3x)
Robert Farah (2x)
Ray Sarmiento (2x)
Emilio Gomez (2x)
Matt Kecki (2x)
Peter Lucassen (2x)
JT Sundling (2x)
Yannick Hanfmann
Roberto Quiroz
Abdullah Magdas
Jason McNaughton

tennis montage_edited-1.jpg

Leave a comment