Volley Power

| No Comments

In Tony Ciarelli and Alex Jupiter, USC boasts the reigning conference players of the year in both men's and women's volleyball for the first time ever in the same school year. 

Ciarelli, who is the favorite to earn national player of the year honors just like Jupiter, joins Murphy Troy as back-to-back MPSF MVPs and the only two Trojans to ever win the award. 

If Ciarelli does get the nod for AVCA National Player of the Year as Troy did in 2011, USC will be the first men's volleyball program to ever win the award in back-to-back seasons with two different athletes.

Of course, the next wave is on the way.  Micah Christenson was named Freshman of the Year by the MPSF joining Brook Billings in 1999 as the only Trojans to be so honored.

Troy (front) passed the torch to Ciarelli (behind).
Troy-Ciarelli-UCLA-PC.jpg(Photo by Pierson Clair)

Leave a comment