Sullivan Finalist

| No Comments

Women's volleyball National Player of the Year Alex Jupiter made the cut of six finalists for the AAU Sullivan Award, which is given annually to the nation's top amateur athlete.

Jupiter-Zona-PC.jpgThe USC outgoing senior will attend the ceremony on March 20 at the New York Athletic Club to find out the 2011 winner.

Click here for the full story.

Other finalists: Jillian Camarena-Williams (USA Track and Field), Jason Read (USA Rowing), Katherine Reutter (USA Speedskating), Andrew Rodriguez (Army Football) and Jordyn Wieber (USA Gymnastics).

Four Trojans have won the Sullivan Award: diver Sammy Lee (1953), shot putter Parry O'Brien (1959) and swimmers John Naber (1977) and Janet Evans (1989).

(Photo by Pierson Clair)

Leave a comment