2011 All-Pac-12

| 1 Comment

USC had seven players recognized as Pac-12 first team selections plus the offensive and defensive freshmen of the year.

Co-Offensive Freshman of the Year - WR Marqise Lee
Defensive Freshman of the Year - LB Dion Bailey

Click here for the entire team and list of awards.

Pac-12 First Team

WR Robert Woods - Only unanimous selection
LT Matt Kalil
DE Nick Perry
S T.J. McDonald
CB Nickell Robey - Only corner selected 1st team
PK Andre Heidari
ST Rhett Ellison

Pac-12 Second Team

QB Matt Barkley
WR Marqise Lee
C Khaled Holmes
DE Wes Horton
LB Dion Bailey

Pac-12 Honorable Mention

RB Curtis McNeal
TE Randall Telfer
DT Christian Tupou
LB Hayes Pullard


  • USC's seven first team selections were more than any other school in the conference and four more than last season.
  • Of the 16 players honored, 14 of them still have eligibility remaining, including five freshmen.
  • Lee shares his Offensive Freshman of the Year award with Oregon's De'Anthony Thomas.
  • The selection of Lee and Bailey marked the first time the same school notched the offensive and defensive freshmen of the year awards.  Previous USC winners: WR Robert Woods (2010), WR Kareem Kelly (1999), WR Mike Williams (2002) and S Taylor Mays (2006).
  • The conference named Stanford's David Shaw Coach of the Year over Lane Kiffin.
(Photo by Jon SooHoo)

1 Comment

Kiffin should have won coach of the year...

Leave a comment