The Pac-10's Elite

| 1 Comment

Written by Dave Dulberg, USC blog contributor

Times they are a changing on the west coast. On Friday, the Pac-10 conference (with roots dating back to the original Pacific Coast Conference of 1915) will officially expand (for the sixth time in conference history) to 12 strong with the additions of member institutions Colorado and Utah.   

But thanks to ESPN's Pac-12 blogger, Ted Miller, Trojan fans have been given one final chance to embrace the past 33 memory-filled years from a conference that will soon be formally-known as the Pac-10.

On Wednesday, Miller named his All-Time All-Pac-10 team and it's no surprise Cardinal and Gold all but dwarfed it's conference foes on both sides of the ball.

The esteemed Trojans to make the list include: quarterback Matt Leinart (2005), running backs Charles White (1979) and Marcus Allen (1981), wide receiver Dwayne Jarrett (2006), offensive lineman Brad Budde, linebacker Chris Clairborne and safety Ronnie Lott.

All-Pac-10 Team Breakdown by School 

1. USC (7)
2. Arizona (4)
3. ASU (3)
3. California (3)
3. UCLA (3)
6. Oregon State (1)
6. Washington (1)
6. Washington St. (1)

(Photo by AP)

1 Comment

There are 7 USC players on the list, not 6

Leave a comment