Legend candidates

| No Comments

A total of 12 former members of the USC baseball program have been nominated for the College World Series Legends Team, commemorating the final year that the CWS will be played at Rosenblatt Stadium in Omaha, Neb. The Legends Team will represent those players and coaches with the best performances in the last 60 years during the time the CWS has been held at Rosenblatt Stadium.

The former Trojans nominated include: Rod Dedeaux (coach), Bill Seinsoth, Stan Charnofsky, Wes Rachels, Bob Lillis, Bud Hollowell, Jason Lane, Ron Fairly, Geoff Jenkins, Fred Lynn, Russ McQueen and Roy Smalley.

Fans, along with media and baseball head coaches, will factor into the voting. All fans are invited to go online at to vote for the Legends Team. Voting will end at noon on April 16.

Leave a comment