The University of Southern California's Office of Athletic Compliance is responsible for ensuring that the University's athletic program, including student-athletes, coaches, support staff, administration, alumni and boosters, is in compliance with all NCAA, Pac-12 And University rules regarding intercollegiate athletics. The Athletic Compliance staff educates and monitors its constituents; and, when necessary reports infractions and oversees the imposition of any remedial actions. The University and all involved in its athletic program are committed to following and competing within the framework and rules governing intercollegiate sports.

Our Team:
Michael Blanton - Vice President of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: Michael.Blanton@usc.edu

Scott Simon - Associate Vice President of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0543
Email: ssimon@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Baseball, Women's Soccer

Gigi Shapiro - Executive Assistant
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: gshapiro@usc.edu

Joyce Bell - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-3566
Email: joyce.bell@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Track & Field, Women's Cross Country, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Tennis

Brad Boswell - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5544
Email: btboswel@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's Water Polo, Men's and Women's Golf, Men's Tennis

Kyle Waterstone - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-2528
Email: watersto@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Rowing

Shareef Amer - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5466
Email: shareefa@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Track & Field, Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Men's and Women's Water Polo

Morgan Dyrek - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5511
Email: mdyrek@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Lacrosse, Rowing

Aaron Price - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0542
Email: aaron.price@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Baseball, Women's Soccer

Andrew Matson - Financial Aid Director
(o): 213-740-4577
Email: amatson@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Golf

Faculty Athletics Representative
Clare Pastore
Professor of the Practice of Law
(o): 213-821-4410
Email: cpastore@law.usc.edu