The University of Southern California's Office of Athletic Compliance is responsible for ensuring that the University's athletic program, including student-athletes, coaches, support staff, administration, alumni and boosters, is in compliance with all NCAA, Pac-12 And University rules regarding intercollegiate athletics. The Athletic Compliance staff educates and monitors its constituents; and, when necessary reports infractions and oversees the imposition of any remedial actions. The University and all involved in its athletic program are committed to following and competing within the framework and rules governing intercollegiate sports.

Our Team:
Dave Roberts - Vice President of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: dave.roberts@usc.edu

Gigi Shapiro - Executive Assistant
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: gshapiro@usc.edu

Paul Perrier - Associate Vice President of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5466
Email: perrier@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Women's Beach Volleyball
  • Liaison Groups: Student-Athlete Academic Services, Faculty Athletic Representative

Joyce Bell - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-3566
Email: joyce.bell@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Cross Country, Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Track & Field
  • Liaison Groups: Agents, Corporate Sponsors, Marketing, USC Sports Properties, Development

Brad Boswell - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5544
Email: btboswel@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's Golf, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Rowing
  • Liaison Groups: Community Engagement, Development, Marketing

Scott Simon - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0543
Email: ssimon@usc.edu

  • Sports: Baseball, Men's and Women's Water Polo, Women's Soccer
  • Liaison Groups: Financial Aid, Admissions, Degree Progress

Kyle Waterstone - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-2528
Email: watersto@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Men's and Women's Tennis
  • Liaison Groups: Game Management & Facilities, Ticket Office & Sales, JumpForward

Morgan Dyrek - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5511
Email: mdyrek@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's Tennis, Men's and Women's Golf
  • Liaison Groups: Sports Information, Nutrition, USC Sports Properties

Aaron Price - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0542
Email: aaron.price@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Basketball, Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Track & Field, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Women's Beach Volleyball
  • Liaison Groups: Equipment, Student-Athlete Academic Services, Academic Initial Eligibility

Nathan Wood - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-2461
Email: nathanwo@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Baseball, Men's and Women's Water Polo, Women's Soccer
  • Liaison Groups: Strength & Conditioning, Athletic Medicine, Video, Agents

Andrew Matson - Compliance Coordinator
(o): 213-740-4577
Email: amatson@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Lacrosse, Women's Rowing
  • Liaison Groups: Financial Aid

Faculty Athletics Representative
Clare Pastore
Professor of the Practice of Law
(o): 213-821-4410
Email: cpastore@law.usc.edu