The University of Southern California's Office of Athletic Compliance is responsible for ensuring that the University's athletic program, including student-athletes, coaches, support staff, administration, alumni and boosters, is in compliance with all NCAA, Pac-12 And University rules regarding intercollegiate athletics. The Athletic Compliance staff educates and monitors its constituents; and, when necessary reports infractions and oversees the imposition of any remedial actions. The University and all involved in its athletic program are committed to following and competing within the framework and rules governing intercollegiate sports.

Our Team:
Dave Roberts - Vice President of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: dave.roberts@usc.edu

Gigi Shapiro - Executive Assistant
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: gshapiro@usc.edu

Joyce Bell - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-3566
Email: joyce.bell@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Track & Field, Women's Cross Country, Women's Lacrosse
  • Liaison Groups: SAAS/Degree Progress, Mentor Program, Marketing, Agents

Brad Boswell - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5544
Email: btboswel@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's Water Polo, Men's and Women's Golf
  • Liaison Groups: Development, Community Outreach

Scott Simon - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0543
Email: ssimon@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Baseball, Women's Soccer
  • Liaison Groups: Title IX, Sports Performance

Kyle Waterstone - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-2528
Email: watersto@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Men's and Women's Tennis, Rowing
  • Liaison Groups: Game Management, Ticket Sales, JumpForward

Shareef Amer - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5466
Email: shareefa@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Track & Field, Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Beach Volleyball
  • Liaison Groups: Rules Education, SAAS/Degree Progress

Morgan Dyrek - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5511
Email: mdyrek@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Lacrosse, Rowing
  • Liaison Groups: Sports Information, USC Sports Properties

Aaron Price - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0542
Email: aaron.price@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Baseball, Women's Soccer
  • Liaison Groups: Equipment, Initial Eligibility, Video, Sports Performance

Derek Summerville - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-9157
Email: wsummerv@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's Water Polo, Men's and Women's Golf
  • Liaison Groups: Social Media, Website, JumpForward

Andrew Matson - Financial Aid Director
(o): 213-740-4577
Email: amatson@usc.edu

  • Liaison Groups: Financial Aid Office, Admissions, Student-Athlete Opportunity Fund

Faculty Athletics Representative
Clare Pastore
Professor of the Practice of Law
(o): 213-821-4410
Email: cpastore@law.usc.edu