The University of Southern California's Office of Athletic Compliance is responsible for ensuring that the University's athletic program, including student-athletes, coaches, support staff, administration, alumni and boosters, is in compliance with all NCAA, Pac-12 And University rules regarding intercollegiate athletics. The Athletic Compliance staff educates and monitors its constituents; and, when necessary reports infractions and oversees the imposition of any remedial actions. The University and all involved in its athletic program are committed to following and competing within the framework and rules governing intercollegiate sports.

Our Team:
Dave Roberts - Vice President of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: dave.roberts@usc.edu

Gigi Shapiro - Executive Assistant
(o): 213-740-6127
Email: gshapiro@usc.edu

Paul Perrier - Senior Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5466
Email: perrier@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Men's Volleyball, Women's Tennis, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Sand Volleyball
  • Liaison Groups: SAAS, Degree Progress

Kevin Sergent - Senior Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-9157
Email: sergent@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Men's and Women's Golf, Men's Tennis
  • Liaison Groups: Strength & Conditioning, Athletic Training, Nutrition, Student-Athlete Opportunity Fund

Joyce Bell - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-3566
Email: joyce.bell@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Cross Country, Women's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Track & Field
  • Liaison Groups: Agents, Corporate Sponsors, Marketing/USC Properties, Development, Ticket Sales, Mentoring

Scott Simon - Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0543
Email: ssimon@usc.edu

  • Sports: Baseball, Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's Water Polo, Rowing
  • Liaison Groups: Financial Aid

Brad Boswell - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-5544
Email: btboswel@usc.edu

  • Sports: Baseball, Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's Water Polo, Rowing
  • Liaison Groups: Video, Community Engagement

Aaron Price - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-0542
Email: aaron.price@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Lacrosse, Women's Cross Country, Women's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Track & Field
  • Liaison Groups: Equipment, SAAS, Admissions & Initial Eligibility

Kyle Waterstone - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-2528
Email: watersto@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Men's Volleyball, Women's Tennis, Women's Sand Volleyball
  • Liaison Groups: Game Management & Facilities, Ticket Office, JumpForward, Director of Operations, Website

Nathan Wood - Assistant Director of Athletic Compliance
(o): 213-740-2461
Email: nathanwo@usc.edu

  • Sports: Football, Men's and Women's Golf, Men's Tennis
  • Liaison Groups: Agents, Sports Information

Andrew Matson - Compliance Coordinator
(o): 213-740-4577
Email: amatson@usc.edu

  • Sports: Women's Lacrosse
  • Liaison Groups: Financial Aid

Damilola Sule - Compliance Coordinator
(o): 213-740-5511
Email: sule@usc.edu

  • Sports: Men's Volleyball, Women's Tennis, Women's Golf

Faculty Athletics Representative
Clare Pastore
Professor of the Practice of Law
(o): 213-821-4410
Email: cpastore@law.usc.edu